University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Block I logo
university of illinois at urbana-champaign

Department of Computer Science

Back to Listing

CS @ Illinois Alumni Awards

Event Type
The Department of Computer Science, University of Illinois
I Hotel and Conference Center
Oct 24, 2013   5:30 pm  
Originating Calendar
Computer Science Alumni Calendar

Please join us in recognizing these alumni and faculty whose contributions to the field have brought distinction to themselves, the department, and the university.

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 24, 2013 | 5:30 PM
I Hotel and Conference Center
1900 S. First Street Champaign, Illinois
Cocktails, Dinner and Program | $50 per person, $400 per table of 8


Distinguished Alumni Achievement: Chris Lattner and Sandra Rankin
Distinguished Alumni Educators: Diane Cook, Milos Ercegovac, and Shan Lu
Distinguished Alumni Service: Channing Brown and Jed Taylor. Also, former CS Associate Department Heads Mehdi Harandi, William Kubitz, and Dennis Mickunas; and former CS Department Academic Directors H. George Friedman, Sam Kamin, and Steven LaValle
C.W. Gear Outstanding Junior Faculty: Svetlana Lazebnik
David J. Kuck Outstanding Thesis: Joshua Hailpern (PhD) and Shin Hwei Tan (MS)

Make the Most of Your Time on Campus

Spend time with the department and enjoy Homecoming! View the schedule and register by October 21 at:

link for robots only