You are here

Native American House

Native American House

skip to main content

calendar tabs

  •  All 
  • Grid
  • (Selected tab) Month
  • Week
  • Day

Events for November 2012

Event Detail Information

  1. Week of October 28, 2012

    1. Thursday, November 1, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    2. Friday, November 2, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

        Greg Rodgers (Choctaw)

        Event Flier


        Oral Traditions: Choctaw Storytelling

        Native American House

    3. Saturday, November 3, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

  2. Week of November 4, 2012

    1. Sunday, November 4, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

        Into the West Trailer


        Episode II: "Manifest Destiny"

        Native American House

    2. Monday, November 5, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    3. Tuesday, November 6, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 4:00 pm - 5:00 pmDr. Patricia Ricketts
        Test Anxiety 201: Strategies for Improving Study and Test Taking Skills

        Native American House

         

    4. Wednesday, November 7, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

        Joanne Morales (United Confederation of Taino People)


        My Journey to Native Lands: A Conversation with Runner-Up Miss Indian World 2012 ' 2013

        Bruce D. Nesbitt African American Cultural Center

      3. 7:30 pm

        Joanne Morales


        Taino Cultural Performance

        Illini Union Courtyard Cafe

    5. Thursday, November 8, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    6. Friday, November 9, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    7. Saturday, November 10, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 2:00 pm

        Keshena Watson-Cisneros


        Keshena Watson Voice Recital

        Smith Hall

  3. Week of November 11, 2012

    1. Sunday, November 11, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

        Into the West trailer


        Episode IV: "Hell on Wheels"

        Native American House

    2. Monday, November 12, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

        Into the West trailer


        Episode V: "Casualties of War"

        Native American House

    3. Tuesday, November 13, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 6:00 pmCrooked Arrows

        ARC Auditorium

    4. Wednesday, November 14, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

        Fredrick Hoxie


        American Indians of Illinois- A Workshop/Presentation

        SDRP Ike Room 2009

    5. Thursday, November 15, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    6. Friday, November 16, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 12:00 pm - 1:00 pmNoel Kaleikalaunuoka'oia'i'o Soma (Native Hawaiian)
        Radiation Exposure Compensation Act Internship: The Relationship between Native Americans and the Department of Justice

        Native American House

      3. 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

        Joseph Gone


        Psychological Implications of Racialized Stereotypes

        Asian American Cultural Center

    7. Saturday, November 17, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

  4. Week of November 18, 2012

    1. Sunday, November 18, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    2. Monday, November 19, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    3. Tuesday, November 20, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    4. Wednesday, November 21, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    5. Thursday, November 22, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    6. Friday, November 23, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    7. Saturday, November 24, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

  5. Week of November 25, 2012

    1. Sunday, November 25, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

        Into the West trailer


        Episode VI: "Ghost Dance"

        Native American House

    2. Monday, November 26, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    3. Tuesday, November 27, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

      2. 4:00 pmRSO Social

        Native American House

    4. Wednesday, November 28, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    5. Thursday, November 29, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House

    6. Friday, November 30, 2012

      1. 9:00 am - 5:00 pmAdopt a Native Elder

        Native American House