Illinois Mark

Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory | U of I

Main Navigation

CONTACT US

 

Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory
208 North Wright Street Urbana, Illinois 61801

 

Office hours 8:30a - 5:00p

Phone: 217-333-3097
Fax: 217-244-6375
email: mntl@illinois.edu

MNTL Events

MNTL Master Calendar

skip to main content

calendar tabs

  •  All 
  • Grid
  • (Selected tab) Month
  • Week
  • Day

Events for December 2013

Event Detail Information

  1. Week of December 1, 2013

    1. Tuesday, December 3, 2013

      1.  MNTL Safety Training
        2104 Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory (MNTL)
      2. 12:00 pmRitu Raman, CMMB IGERT Trainee & Elissa M. Grzincic, M-CNTC Trainee
        BioNanotechnology Seminar - "Microfabricated Biological Machines for Sensing and Locomotion" & "Gold Nanorods in the Extracellular Matrix and their Effect of Cancer Cell Migration"
        1000 MNTL
    2. Wednesday, December 4, 2013

      1. 12:00 pmIMSE Brown Bag Seminar
        Grainger Engineering Library - Room 335
      2. 12:00 pmMuhammad Mustafa Hussain, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
        Nano Electronics and Photonics Seminar - "Integrated Nanotechnology for Smart Living and Sustainable Future"
        1000 Micro and Nanotechnology Lab (MNTL)
      3. 3:00 pm - 4:00 pmLea Nienhaus & Dr. Oya Okman
        Nanohour Seminar
        3269 Beckman Institute
      4. 3:00 pmLea Nienhaus & Oya Okman
        Nanohour Seminar Series
        3269 Beckman Institute
      5. 6:00 pmRockwell Collins Info Session
        165 Everitt Lab
    3. Thursday, December 5, 2013

      1. 4:00 pmProf. Namrata Vaswani, Iowa State University
        ECE Colloquium (ECE500): "Dynamic Structured Signals' Recovery and Applications in Bio-Imaging"
        151 Everitt Lab
  2. Week of December 8, 2013

    1. Monday, December 9, 2013

      1. 11:00 amProfessor Helge Weman Department of Electronics and Telecommunications, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
        Nano Electronics and Photonics Seminar - "Heterostructured III-V nanowires grown on Si and graphene for photonic applications"
        1000 MNTL
      2. 2:00 pmNanohour Seminar Series
        2269 Beckman Institute
      3. 2:00 pm - 3:00 pmJae Won Do and Jun Li
        Nanohour Seminar: Jae Won Do and Jun Li
        2269 Beckman Institute
    2. Wednesday, December 11, 2013

      1.  ECESAC holiday social
        159 Everitt Lab
      2.  Last Day of Instruction, Fall Semester
    3. Thursday, December 12, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
      2. 11:30 amMNTL Holiday Luncheon
        MNTL Atrium
    4. Friday, December 13, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
      2.  Final Exams Begin
    5. Saturday, December 14, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
  3. Week of December 15, 2013

    1. Sunday, December 15, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
    2. Monday, December 16, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
      2.  MNTL Safety Training
        2104 Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory (MNTL)
      3. 9:00 amMNTL Safety Training
    3. Tuesday, December 17, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
    4. Wednesday, December 18, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
    5. Thursday, December 19, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
      2. 2:30 pmAndre Luiz Targino Da Costa
        Preliminary Examination
        B15 CSL
    6. Friday, December 20, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
    7. Saturday, December 21, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
  4. Week of December 22, 2013

    1. Sunday, December 22, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
    2. Monday, December 23, 2013

      1. All DayIT No Change Period in effect
      2.  Reduced Service Day*
    3. Tuesday, December 24, 2013

      1.  December 24
    4. Wednesday, December 25, 2013

      1.  Christmas Day Holiday
    5. Thursday, December 26, 2013

      1.  Day after Christmas - Designated Holiday
    6. Friday, December 27, 2013

      1.  Reduced Service Day*
  5. Week of December 29, 2013

    1. Monday, December 30, 2013

      1.  Reduced Service Day*
    2. Tuesday, December 31, 2013

      1.  Reduced Service Day*