AAS Events

AAS Events

skip to main content

calendar tabs

  •  All 
  • Grid
  • (Selected tab) Month
  • Week
  • Day

Events for September 2013

Event Detail Information

  1. Week of September 1, 2013

    1. Monday, September 2, 2013

      1. 3:00 pm   DuskIcedOwt Picnic
        TBA
    2. Wednesday, September 4, 2013

      1. 12:00 pmFood for The Soul
        708 South Mathews Avenue, Urbana
    3. Thursday, September 5, 2013

      1. 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm"The Other Taste of Nevada....and Oregon!"
        The 1200 block of Nevada Street and Oregon Street
    4. Friday, September 6, 2013

      1. 5:00 pm - 8:00 pmMovie Night "Friday"
        708 South Mathews Avenue, Urbana
    5. Saturday, September 7, 2013

      1. 9:30 amBNAACC Goes to the Game! (Illinois vs. Cincinnati)
        Memorial Stadium
  2. Week of September 8, 2013

    1. Wednesday, September 11, 2013

      1.  Various
        "Africa and Information Technology: Practices, Potentials, and Challenges"
      2. 12:00 pmFood for the Soul
        708 South Mathews Avenue, Urbana
    2. Thursday, September 12, 2013

      1.  Various
        "Africa and Information Technology: Practices, Potentials, and Challenges"
      2. 7:00 pmDJ 2-Tone
        "Shaolin Jazz: The Intersections of Jazz & Hip Hop"
        1002 Lincoln Hall
    3. Friday, September 13, 2013

      1.  Various
        "Africa and Information Technology: Practices, Potentials, and Challenges"
  3. Week of September 15, 2013

    1. Wednesday, September 18, 2013

      1. 12:00 pmFood for the Soul
        708 South Mathews Avenue, Urbana
      2. 7:00 pm"A Talk with Giancarlo Esposito"
        112 Gregory Hall
  4. Week of September 22, 2013

    1. Wednesday, September 25, 2013

      1. 5:30 pmNathaniel and Cleopatra Pendleton; Shango Johnson; Vigol Hawkins; Evelyn Holmes; Ronald Holt; Alderman Walter Burnett
        "City on the Brink"
        Ballroom, Illini Union
    2. Friday, September 27, 2013

      1. 12:00 pmAngela Y. Davis
        "Abolishing the Prison-Industrial Complex"
        TBA