College of Media | News

Dennis Swanson, '61 JOURN, MS '66 COMM, received the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award January 24

1/31/2012  8:00 am

Dennis Swanson, president, station operations, Fox Television Stations, received the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award January 24.

NATPE’s Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award is presented each year at a special reception during the annual NATPE Market & Conference. Held in association with Broadcasting & Cable and Multichannel News, the Legacy Award honorees are selected by NATPE’s Executive Committee with input from the editorial staffs of the two trade publications.

Named in honor of Brandon Tartikoff, arguably one of the medium’s greatest programmers whose imprint on the television industry will be viewed forever, the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award was created to recognize a select group of television professionals who exhibit extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in the process of creating television programming and in evoking the spirit of Tartikoff’s generosity.

View photos from the event here.