College of Media at Illinois

University of IllinoisCollege of Media

College of Media News

Click on a headline to read full story.
For Department News or Alumni Notes, use the menu on the right.

ICR alumni, students come together at NCA Convention

11/28/2012  8:00 am

Many Institute of Communications Research students, faculty, and alums were present at the National Communications Association convention November 15 -18.  Among those attending were a number of alumni including:

Camille Johnson-Yale ‘03 MA, Communications; ‘10 PHD Communications

Aisha Durham ‘07 PHD Communications

Jack Bratich ‘01 PHD Communications

C. Michael Elavsky ‘05 PHD Communications

Bish (Biswarup) Sen ‘90 PHD Communications

Susan Harewood ‘06 PHD Communications

Rachel Dubrofsky ‘05 PHD Communications

Amy Hasinoff ‘10 PHD Communications

Robert Mejia ‘12 PHD Communications

Myra Washington  ‘12 PHD Communications 

Attending students included Carolyn Randolph, Ergin Bulut, Mel Stanfill, Alicia Kozma, Martina Baldwin, Kerry Wilson, Mei Bai, Joy Jiao, Jungmin Kwon.  Faculty, Angharad Valdivia.





Return to top of College of Media News

Your comments, news items, and Alumni Notes are welcome.  Please e-mail us at: