College of Media | News

Advertising students honored by AAF

12/4/2012  8:00 am

The American Advertising Federation (AAF) has announced the Most Promising Minority Students Class of 2013. Four students from the College of Media were named to the class; one was named to the Honor Roll. Congratulations to winners Laura Carrillo, Christina Farrell, Christina Lee, Nathan Hsieh and Honor Roll member Debbie Wong. The University of Illinois had more students named than any other university in the program.

As stated on the AAF’s website: The AAF's Most Promising Minority Students program connects the advertising industry with the nation’s top minority college seniors. This premier event provides opportunities to recruit fresh talent, to further prepare advertising’s best young prospects and to help the industry's workforce better reflect the multiculturalism of today's society. The program not only honors the students, but enhances their knowledge and understanding of the advertising industry by offering networking, interviewing and industry immersion opportunities with industry professionals.