Department of Political Science News

Vasquez wins Illinois Student Senate Teaching Excellence Award for 2014–2015

4/27/2015  8:00 am

The Illinois Student Senate has announced that Professor John Vasquez is one of five faculty recipients of the Senate's Teaching Excellence Award for 2014–2015. This award is the only teaching award on campus for which the nominees are solicited and the winners chosen entirely by students. Professor Vasquez was chosen from among more than five hundred nominees. You can read more about the award on the Student Senate's website.