Bill Miller Hall of Fame 2012-13 Inductee Ceremony

Bill Miller Hall of Fame 2012-13 Inductee Ceremony


Bill Miller Public Affairs Reporting Hall of Fame - Monday, January 28, 2013

Reception location: Inn at 835 - 835 South Second Street, Springfield, IL

Reception: 5:30 pm

Ceremony: 6:30 pm

$35 per person

RSVP Deadline: January 24, 2013

(Fancy Hors D 'Oeuvres - Hosted Bar at 5:30pm - Cash Bar at 6:30pm)

The Bill Miller Public Affairs Reporting Hall of Fame was established in 2006 by Illinois Issues Magazine and WUIS public radio.  The Hall recognizes graduates who have had distinguished careers in journalism that embody the program's goals and reflect the ideals of Bill Miller, an award-winning journalist who served as the program's director for 19 years. 


Keynote Speaker:  Patty Culhane

Patty Culhane, a UIS Public Affairs Reporting (PAR) Program graduate of 1995, joined Al Jazeera in 2009 and is now the White House Correspondent for the Network.  Before joining she worked as a correspondent for MSNBC covering the Bush administration where she traveled both domestically and internationally with President Bush.  From 2000 to 2006 she worked at NBC affiliate WAVY-TV in Norfolk, VA as a military reporter.  She has been a journalist for 17 years, working in Iowa, Illinois and Norfolk, VA where she covered the US military, traveling extensively through the Middle East covering the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan.


2012-13 Inductees:

Nina Burleigh - Class of 1982-83

Jim Prather - Class of 1979-80

Jim Webb - Class of 1986-87


Previous Hall of Fame Inductees:


Susan Cornwell - Class of 1978-79

Barbara Hipsman - Class of 1977-78

John O'Connor - Class of 1985-86


Mary Bohlen - Class of 1976-77

Kevin Finch - Class of 1985-86

Ray Long - Class of 1980-81


Kathleen Best - Class of 1979-80

Bill Lambrecht - Class of 1972-73















To Save and Finish Later enter your email address and click the "Save and finish later" button. You will receive an email with a link to return to this Form to finish it later.